Upcoming Events

View Calendar



Wayne County Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities.

      
DISCLAIMER:  This site contains links to other web  pages  and web sites. Wayne County Public Schools is not responsible for content for which it has no  control and the existence of any link on this site does not constitute an endorsement.

Headlines


Wayne Middle/High Academy
"Building a better world one student at a time"
  
We are focusing on graduation
 
 
Carole Battle - Principal
Craig Uzzell - Assistant Principal
 
 School Hours:  7:45 - 2:35
 
 
   Jaguar
 Jaguar Pride
 
 
 
 
WMHA Teacher of the Year
       Mrs. Connie Oliver
Teacher of the Year
Picture of Student
 
WMHA Promise Award Recipient
Cierra Garner 
 
 
 
2013-2014 Advisory Council Members
 
Elizabeth Barnes
Thomas Bond
Bill Edgerton
Dr. Thomas Smith
Lemuel Wagstaff
 
 
 
 

Announcements

  • Cloud with rainbow
     
     
    Friday, March 7
    Progress Reports Distributed
     
    Monday, March 24
    A regular school day for students 
     
    Friday, April 4
    Report Card Distribution
     
    Friday, April 18
    Progress Report Distribution 
     
    Spring Break
    April 21-25
     
     
     
     Daily Schedule
      7:45  -    9:20           1st Period
      9:25  -  10:55           2nd Period
    11:00  -  12:50           3rd Period
    12:55  -    2:35           4th Period
     
     
      Leadership Team
         Meetings
    Monday, August 19, 2013
    Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Thursday, December 19, 2013 
    Tuesday, February 11, 2014
     
     
     
     AdvancED
                     Meetings 
    Monday, October 21, 2013
    Monday, November 18, 2013
    Monday, December 2, 2013
    Monday, December 16, 2013
    Monday, January 13, 2014
    Monday, January 27, 2014 (WCPS District Wide Initiatives 2013-2014)
    Monday, February 3, 2014
    Monday, February 24, 2014
    Monday, March 10, 2014
    Monday, March 31, 2014
    Monday, April 14, 2014
    Monday, May 5, 2014
    Monday, May 19, 2014
     
     
    School house
     
    School Improvement Meeting
    Monday, August 19, 2013
    Thursday, August 22, 2013
    Friday, August 30, 2013
    Friday, September 6, 2013
    Friday, September 13, 2013
    Monday, September 16, 2013
    Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Thursday, September 19, 2013
    Friday, September 20, 2013
    Monday, September 23, 2013
    Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Monday, November 4, 2013
    Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Thursday, December 12, 2013
    Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Thursday, June 9, 2014
    Comments (-1)