Upcoming Events

View Calendar



Wayne County Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities.

      
DISCLAIMER:  This site contains links to other web  pages  and web sites. Wayne County Public Schools is not responsible for content for which it has no  control and the existence of any link on this site does not constitute an endorsement.

Headlines


Wayne Middle/High Academy
"Building a better world one student at a time"
  
We are focusing on graduation
 
 
Carole Battle - Principal
Craig Uzzell - Assistant Principal
  
 
 Summer Hours:  7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Lunch 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. 
 
 
   Jaguar
 Jaguar Pride
 
 
 
 
WMHA Teacher of the Year
   Coach Trae McKee
Coach McKee
 
 
 
 
 
 
2013-2014 Advisory Council Members
 
Elizabeth Barnes
Thomas Bond
Bill Edgerton
Dr. Thomas Smith
Lemuel Wagstaff
 
 
 
 

Announcements

  • Cloud with rainbow
     
     
    Red Ribbon Week  
     
     
     
     Daily Schedule
      8:15 a.m.  -    9:40 a.m.           1st Period
      9:45 a.m.  -  11:10 a.m.          2nd Period
    11:15 a.m.  -    1:10 p.m.           3rd Period
      1:15 p.m.  -    2:30 p.m.           4th Period
     
     
    Progress Report Dates
     

    Friday, September 12, 2014

    Friday, October 3, 2014

    Thursday, October 23, 2014

    Friday, November 21, 2014

    Friday, December 5, 2014

    Friday, January 9, 2015

    Friday, January 30, 2015

    Friday, February 20, 2015

    Friday, March 13, 2015

    Friday, April 17, 2015

    Friday, May 1, 2015

    Friday, May 22, 2015

      
     

    Report Card Distribution

    1st Nine Weeks: Friday, October 31, 2014

    2nd Nine Weeks: Friday, January 23, 2015

    3rd Nine Weeks: Friday, March 27, 2015

    4th Nine Weeks: Wednesday, June 10, 2015 (K-12 Report cards distributed or as determined by individual schools)

     
     
    Comments (-1)
  • Home Base icon  
     
     
    Student/Parent Login  
     
     
    Teacher Login  
    Comments (-1)