Emmet & Mary Robinson Trust Fund Scholars

WCPS Students Named Emmet & Mary Robinson Trust Fund Scholars
This is the image for the news article titled WCPS Students Named Emmet & Mary Robinson Trust Fund ScholarsFour Wayne County Public Schools (WCPS) graduating seniors have been selected to receive Emmet & Mary Robinson Trust Fund scholarships.

The trust fund was set up by Emmet and Mary Robinson to award scholarships to students who attend a WCPS high school. The recipients must intend to continue their education in the fields of medicine, nursing, agriculture or in the ministry of the Presbyterian and Episcopal Churches. They must also have some financial need. 

2018 Emmet & Mary Robinson Trust Fund scholarship recipients:



College Attending

Area of Study

Amount Earned

Krystal Hines

Eastern Wayne High

University of North Carolina – Charlotte



Jennifer Ortiz Ayala

Wayne Early/Middle College High School

University of Mount Olive



Aurora Whitcomb

Southern Wayne High

East Carolina University



Kamesha Winn

Goldsboro High

East Carolina University



 “It is rewarding to see students successfully complete Career and Technical Education courses in high school and receive financial support to actively pursue higher education and careers in those same areas,” states Beverly Boltinhouse, WCPS Director of CTE. “Our district is very appreciative of the support and financial opportunity the Emmett and Mary Robinson Scholarship provides to our graduating seniors.”

 The Emmet & Mary Robinson Trust Fund scholarships are renewable each year based on satisfactory academic standing and maintenance of the declared major field of study. This fall, approximately $35,000 in new and renewable aid will be distributed. In addition to this year’s recipients, 14 past recipients will receive renewable support to assist them in their studies at Campbell University, East Carolina University, University of North Caroline – Pembroke, University of North Carolina-Wilmington, North Carolina State University, Winston-Salem State University, Barton College, Pitt Community College, Sampson Community College, and Wayne Community College.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.