Wayne County Public Schools would like to hear how Remote Learning worked for your child this spring. Your input is critical for learning what worked well and what needs to be improved as the district works to develop future Remote Learning Plans. Please click here to access these important Remote Learning Surveys

A Wayne County Public Schools le gustaría saber cómo funcionó el Aprendizaje Remoto para su hijo esta primavera. Su opinión es fundamental para aprender lo que funcionó bien y lo que debe mejorarse mientras el distrito trabaja para desarrollar futuros Planes de Aprendizaje Remoto. Haga clic aquí para acceder a estas importantes Encuestas de Aprendizaje Remoto.

Per the North Carolina Governor's Executive Order, all NC school buildings will remain CLOSED for students for the remainder of the academic year. During this time, NC public schools are operating in a period of remote learning.  
See latest WCPS updates at COVID-19 (coronavirus) (Updates)

Por la Orden Ejecutiva del Gobernador de Carolina del Norte, todos los edificios escolares de NC permanecerán CERRADOS para los estudiantes para el resto del año académico. Durante este tiempo, las escuelas públicas de NC están operando en un período de aprendizaje remoto. Ver últimas actualizaciones en COVID-19 (coronavirus) (Actualizaciones)

Community Eligibility Provision program

The Wayne County Board of Education approved the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) method for the 2019-20 school year.  CEP is a key provision of The Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act (HHFKA) authorized by Congress in 2010.   CEP allows districts the opportunity to serve breakfast and lunch meals at no cost to all enrolled students without the burden of collecting household student meal applications.  CEP is available to all schools within an LEA, a group of schools or individual schools that meet USDA requirements. 
CEP Schools: Enrolled students attending the following 32 schools will be offered breakfast and lunch meals at no cost.

  1.  Brogden Middle
  2.  Brogden Primary
  3.  Carver Elementary 
  4.  Carver Heights
  5.  Charles B. Aycock
  6.  Dillard 
  7.  Eastern Wayne Elementary
  8.  Eastern Wayne Middle
  9.  Eastern Wayne High
10.  Edgewood CDS  
11.  Fremont STARS Elementary
12.  Goldsboro High
13.  Grantham Elementary 
14.  Grantham Middle
15.  Greenwood Middle
16.  Meadow Lane Elementary 
17.  Mt. Olive Middle
18.  Norwayne Middle 
19.  Rosewood Elementary 
20.  Rosewood Middle 
21.  Rosewood High
22.  School Street Early Learning Center (PreK)
23.  Southern Wayne High
24.  Spring Creek Elementary
25.  Spring Creek Middle
26.  Spring Creek High
27.  Tommy's Road Elementary
28.  North Drive Elementary
29.  Northeast Elementary
30.  Northwest Elementary
31.  Wayne Middle/High Academy
32.  Wayne School of Engineering
Traditional School:
Wayne Early Middle College HS will continue to follow the traditional free/reduced meal application method.  There will be no increase in student meal prices for the 2019-20 SY.
Full price student lunch - $2.35
Reduced price student lunch - .40 

© 2020. Wayne County Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website