Find the most current information about New Mask Requirements, School Opening & Closing Times, Staggered Kindergarten Entrance, and more! 

Student reassignment 2021

In accordance with Wayne County School Board Policy 4130: Student Assignment and Reassignment, parents who wish to apply for student reassignment for the 2021-2022 school year may do so beginning on Tuesday, June 1, 2021.  Applications for reassignment must be completed using the district-provided form, available online at Request Form and which is available for pickup at the Wayne County Public Schools Central Services building at 2001 E. Royall Avenue, Goldsboro, North Carolina.  

Electronic applications should be e-mailed to [email protected], or printed and sent by U.S. Mail to WCPS Student Services, P.O. Drawer 1797, Goldsboro, NC 27533.  Paper applications will be accepted at the Wayne County Public Schools Central Services building.  All applications are due by June 30, 2021, regardless of submission method.

Office Hours
June 1 – 4:  Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
June 7 – August 6:  Monday – Thursday, 7:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.


Wayne County Public Schools
Student Spaces Available
2021-2022 School Year
The following Wayne County Public Schools have space available for student transfers.  Requests for transfers will be accepted from June 1, 2021 through June 30, 2021.
                      Carver Heights Elementary (3-5)                Spaces Available 38
                      Eastern Wayne Elementary (K-5)               Spaces Available 26
                      Fremont STARS Elementary (K-5)              Spaces Available 59
                      Meadow Lane Elementary (K-4)                  Spaces Available 63
                      Tommy’s Road Elementary (K-5)               Spaces Available 24
                      Brogden Middle (5-8)                                 Spaces Available 48        
                      Dillard Middle (6-8)                                    Spaces Available 63
                      Eastern Wayne Middle (6-8)                       Spaces Available 9
                      Grantham Middle (5-8)                               Spaces Available 26
                      Greenwood Middle (5-8)                             Spaces Available 49
                      Mount Olive Middle (5-8)                            Spaces Available 16
                      Rosewood Middle (6-8)                              Spaces Available 63
                      Charles B. Aycock High (9-12)                   Spaces Available 62
                      Eastern Wayne High (9-12)                        Spaces Available 127
                      Goldsboro High (9-12)                               Spaces Available 74
                      Rosewood High (9-12)                               Spaces Available 53
                      Southern Wayne High (9-12)                      Spaces Available 77        
Applications for student transfer may be picked up and returned to the Wayne County Public Schools Central Services Building at 2001 E. Royall Avenue, Goldsboro.
The following schools are at capacity and are closed to new transfers:
Brogden Primary
Carver Elementary
Grantham Elementary
North Drive Elementary
Northeast Elementary
Northwest Elementary
Norwayne Middle
Rosewood Elementary
Spring Creek Elementary
Spring Creek Middle
Spring Creek High

© 2021. Wayne County Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website