Article View

WCPS Holds Annual Title I Student Recognition Program

Hundreds of students, parents and staff recently attended the Wayne County Public Schools’ annual Title I Student Recognition Program. The theme for this year’s event was, “How I See My Future.” Essay and poster winners from each school were presented first, second, and third place medals. 

“This annual recognition event highlights the high quality of work that our students are able to produce,” states Dr. Carol Artis, WCPS Executive Director of C&I and Federal Programs. “I would like to thank those students who submitted their outstanding work for this competition, the teachers who work daily to inspire and challenge students to learn and grow, and of course our Title I staff who facilitated this wonderful recognition program for students and families.”

The district’s Title I Celebration was held in the Dillard Middle Auditorium.  First Place Award Winners include:

School Name

1st Place Poster


1st Place Essay


Brogden Middle


Johan Esai Rodrigues.

Brogden Primary

Julian Garcia Farfan

Maddy Smith

Carver Elem.

Jamie Campbell

Destiny Bullock

Carver Heights Elem.


Anyia Lewis

Dillard Middle


Kentaviya Williams

Eastern Wayne Elem.

Peyton Edge

Hannah Stroud

Eastern Wayne Middle


J'Nyah Corbett 

Fremont STARS Elem.

Cora Beth Wolfe

Hadley Rae Frederick

Grantham Elem.

Charleigh Asbill

Knatehleigh Asbil

Grantham Middle


Casey Hammond

Greenwood Middle


Emma Padgett

Meadow Lane Elem.

Bianca Billmyre

Teague Bell

Mount Olive Middle


Amy Lemus

North Drive Elem.

Rashaan Williams II


Northeast Elem.

Teanna Lewis

Caroline Kastner

Northwest Elem.

Cameron Kennedy

Rachel Smith

Rosewood Elem.

Nadia Artis

Carlie Jones

Spring Creek Elem.

Ana Morales

Ava Carter

Spring Creek Middle


Victoria Anguiano-Avila

Tommy’s Road Elem.

Nicki Stallings

Marinah Bryan

Print This Article
© 2020. Wayne County Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website